Happy Earth Day!

My backyard in the morning sunlight.

My backyard in the morning sunlight.

It was a gorgeous day today, and in honor of Earth Day, I spent quite a bit of time out in the yard. No working, just enjoying! Spring is in full swing now and a lot is happening.

Baby bluebirds about 4 days old.

Baby bluebirds about 4 days old.

The baby bluebirds are getting bigger and have started getting more feathers. I wish I could watch them more, but the parents weren’t too happy with me!

red bud blossoms

red bud blossoms

The red bud trees are in full bloom. They’re gorgeous when the sunlight hits those magenta flowers! The dogwoods will be blooming soon. I’ll make sure to share some photos with you.

spring peeper tadpoles

spring peeper tadpoles

And it looks like the spring peepers have laid eggs in my pond because now there are tiny tadpoles everywhere! They are a little hard to see in the photo. The sun was shining and I had a hard time seeing what the camera was focused on.

I hope you are able to get out today and just enjoy what nature has to offer!

One thought on “Happy Earth Day!

Questions? Comments? I'd love to hear from you!

